Director

Director Robert Westphal

Email: Robert.Westphal@svusd.org

Mr. Westphal was born and raised in Orange County. He received his Bachelor’s Degree in Music Education from Azusa Pacific University. His Master’s Degree in Education and California Teaching Credential are from Hope International University. For the last two years, Mr. Westphal has served as the Assistant Band Director at Esperanza High School in Anaheim, where he implemented the chamber music program. He was also a Woodwind and Jazz Coach at Orange Lutheran High School, and has taught a large private studio. Mr. Westphal has been involved in many different award winning jazz and concert bands, and has playing woodwind instruments in various chamber groups, musicals, and marching bands. In his spare time, Mr. Westphal enjoys exploring new restaurants and coffee shops, and cooking at home. He also loves camping and hiking.

MVHSIMBA Booster Board

PresidentMilad Demetrypresident@mvhsmusic.com
SecretaryKrista LaCostesecretary
@mvhsmusic.com
TreasurerBeth Imlaytreasurer@mvhsmusic.com
FundraisingChris Mackeyfundraising@mvhsmusic.com
VP OperationsTodd Elliotvpoperations@mvhsmusic.com
Member at LargeKevin Loomemberatlarge@mvhsmusic.com
Color Guard Manager Joanne Gardner colorguard@mvhsmusic.com
Drumline ManagerMelissa Wheelahan
drumline@mvhsmusic.com
Jazz Band ManagerShelley Konecky jazz@mvhsmusic.com
Marching Band ManagerCarolyn DeBerard marchingband@mvhsmusic.com
Communications ManagerErika Myhracommunications@mvhsmusic.com
Photography ManagerDonna Stegall photography@mvhsmusic.com
Uniform ManagerMelanie Grahamuniforms@mvhsmusic.com
Video ManagerGretchen Widmer video@mvhsmusic.com
Web MasterJanice Pavelkowebmaster@mvhsmusic.com